Dark Ride Dogs finished…and a Good Review for Ghost Soldiers!

Writing update:

I finished a 2nd draft of a Zero Dog novel. It’s called Dark Ride Dogs. Hopefully it will release in late 2012.

Dark Ride Dogs pits those crazy Zero Dog mercenaries against homicidal redcaps and murderous ghost clowns, all with a creepy carnival flavor and tons of wild humor. It’s currently off with a few beta readers who were kind enough to agree to read it. I’ve never used beta readers before, but I want this book to be good–no, really good–so I’m pulling out all the stops. I toned some stuff down (the military hardware name-dropping for example) and tried to add a little more heart to the book (along with all the fighting and explosions and fire and werewolf shenanigans). We’ll see.

And…a great review for Ghost Soldiers:

“Keith Melton has written a masterful book (and series) that shatters all the stereotypes of good and evil, right and wrong. All of the characters are complex and intricately-drawn, and the reader is sucked into all the shades of black and gray that envelops their lives. Mr. Melton is a storyteller of the highest order and his writing is sharp, vivid and engrossing. The “warning” of the book reads: “Explicit language and intense, violent content. Assassinations, betrayals, paranormal warfare, explosions, gangland slayings, chaos, calamity, rampant pandemonium and an occasional fiery explosion.” I would humbly add to that – sucks you in and will not let go. This book is a must-read!”– Bitten By Books

Bitten By Books Review of Ghost Soldiers

 

There aren’t any flying robot monkey sharks in Dark Ride Dogs… and that’s a damn shame.

3 thoughts on “Dark Ride Dogs finished…and a Good Review for Ghost Soldiers!

  1. I just finish the 2nd. book in Nightfall Syn.Series and am hooked on these novels,My question is are you going to write a third book in this series? Please do and let me know the name of the title and date it will be on market please, I have given my books out to some friends who want to know too. The Novels are great!! Syl.

    1. Hi Sylvia,

      I’m actually working on the 3rd book right now. I’m about 50 percent done. I don’t have a title yet…As for a release date, the 3rd Nightfall book will release sometime in 2013.

      Thanks for the interest in the series, Syl!

      1. Thank you for contacting me back so soon. I am happy you are in process of new book. When finish please let me know title and and date out to public.. Again i love your novels, could not put them down. Hope to hear from you in 2013. Syl.

Comments are closed.