The Zero Dog War included in Explorations: The BN SciFi and Fantasy Blog’s list of Best Zombie Releases of 2012 (also a writing update)

Damn. That title is too long.

The Zero Dog War was mentioned in Explorations: The BN SciFi and Fantasy Blog’s list of Best Zombie Releases of 2012.
Needless to say, I’m thrilled. There’s a lot of great zombie fiction on that list.

Speaking of zombie fiction, my daughter-in-law and her husband bought me the first two graphic novels of The Walking Dead. I really enjoy the television show, so I’m eager to see if I love the graphic novels just as much (I likely will since I generally love the source material more than adaptations).

Other writing news. 9mm Blues may release this week. I really love this Urban Fantasy thriller…and I’m extremely excited to get it out to the reading public. It is packed with action, betrayals, ghouls, suspense, intense monster-fighting, more ghouls, and a young warrior learning what it means to be a hero. Anyway, when it goes live , I’ll update this blog with links and a blurb and so on. I’m terribly excited about it and can’t wait. I completed two novels in 2012…but the stars didn’t align and I wasn’t able to release any of them before the year ended. However, I should have at least three books out in 2013 (crossing fingers), including another book set in the Zero Dog world.

As for the zombie fiction list, click on this link to check it out.
http://bookclubs.barnesandnoble.com/t5/Explorations-The-BN-SciFi-and/The-Best-Zombie-Fiction-Releases-of-2012/ba-p/1425992